Recent reviews left by fellow travelers | Search for your vacation rental today
Reviews: Click ‘create your own review’ button below to leave your feedback
Submit your review
Great location. Nice place. We enjoyed our stay.
The condo was very spacious and nice. It had a great view but the could have better patio furniture. The only complaint I have is that the master bedroom bed was terrible. You could tell it was very old and had no padding. Sleeping on the floor would probably have been better. I will defiantly stay at the Castaways again.
Great updated and modern unit. So close to everything and very affordable. Would stay again and plan to.
The view as the only plus about this place.. Now, the floor was dirty and the THERMOSTAT was locked so u could not put it on what you wanted and it was not disclosed anywhere in the rental agreement or before we paid $2000 for the week.. I was not very happy at all!!!!!! There was food all over the pots and pans. The furniture on the balcony was very nice but had mold ALL over it. There was food on the floor of the balcony. There was chips under the chair in the living room. So there is no way I would rent this condo again..
I liked Gulf Sands, the complex, the area, the pools, hot tub, and view from our balcony, but I do not recommend this unit. This was my first time staying at this resort and my first time staying in a room with the bunk beds in the hallway, instead of a two-bedroom. A little too close for comfort for my family. Some of the reviews mentioned how uncomfortable the master bed was, but I gave it the benefit of a doubt and decided to give it a shot. Unfortunately, my gamble didn’t pay off. The master bedroom mattress was awful. It realllllly needs to be updated. All in all, it wasn’t a bad trip. With a few changes to this unit (including making the bunk beds more comfortable, a new couch), it could be a great condo for a couple.
Thanks for your review. Thank you for the compliments and also the constructive feedback on Royal Palms 1306. Please know the owners recently had new tile flooring installed as well as replaced both bathroom vanities, added large, wall-mounted Smart TV. We understand the importance of comfort and your comments will help the owner will future improvements. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
We loved our stay here. The location is convenient to everything, and right on the beach. We like that it is not a large/dense facility. It is quaint, and quiet, with a real "homey" atmosphere. Reservations/check in was very easy. Management communication with us was excellent - prompt, informative, and they were very courteous and friendly. The view from our balcony was beautiful. We liked that it was right on the beach. A wood walkway would have made access easier. The pool was very pretty. I only wish it was lighted for nighttime swimming. Very relaxing experience overall. Our main complaint is that the refrigerator never got cold. From other reviews, I see that others have had the same complaint. The guest book in the room and info posted on the fridge itself said that it was normal for it to be warm at first since it takes 12-24 hours to cool once hot food is put into it. However, the fridge was very warm when we first arrived and it was empty. We bought cold food locally, and by the next morning, the butter was melted into liquid. Coming in from the hot beach, it would be nice to grab a cold drink from the fridge, but they were never more than slightly cool. We didn't formally complain about the fridge temp, since from what we read in their supplied literature, they seem to think it is normal for it to be that warm.
Hi Lisa, thanks for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed Southern Sands #306, the location, & the view. This unit was completely remodeled in the beginning of 2019! We appreciate the compliments and also the feedback on the fridge. Please know we do not think solid butter turning into liquid is normal. We will inform the owner of this so they are aware. Thanks again & we look forward to welcoming you back to the beach! (btw we hope you had a fantastic birthday!!)
Awesome vacation - from the time we reserved thru the entire week. Check in was a breeze. They even called to let us know we could get in early. Communication was always quick and friendly. The townhouse was very clean and had everything we needed. Layout was great. We are a family of 4 with two teenagers who brought a friend. Everyone had their own space and we enjoyed our time together. The pool and beach access was perfect. Our extended family stayed at the same complex. We had about 10-12 townhouses rented for the week. I would say #30 was one of the nicest. Our reservation, check in experience was the best. Others had last minute cancellation and their townhouses were not clean. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable.
I've stayed at Royal Palms for my last few visits to Gulf Shores. The penthouse unit is clean, comfortable, and has the best view ever! One of my favorite things about this complex is it's location on the beach. It is a very short walk and there are chairs available to rent if you don't feel like carrying your own.
This is our 5th year renting a condo at Harbor House- 1st year staying in this specific condo. You can tell there have been some recent updates which look very nice! The condo was very clean upon arrival as well. That being said, the kitchen is in need of some major love. I know these things cannot be done all at once without great expense so hoping the next updates are done in the kitchen. Drawers are hard to open, fridge is old, counter tops are cracking, and the stove burned every meal we tried to make... maybe just needs to be re-calibrated?? Over all, we come for the beach so we don't spend a ton of time in the condo and we would definitely stay here again.
Thanks for your valuable feedback, we have informed the unit's owner of the great suggestions! We appreciate the compliments and look forward to welcoming you back to the beach!
From the start of booking our vacation home, the staff was welcoming and friendly. The home was very clean and accommodating to our family vacation. The amenities offered exceeded our expectations. We will definitely re-book with this company again. Thank you for making our vacation a special memory.